» » The Drums - Abysmal Thoughts

The Drums - Abysmal Thoughts FLAC album

50+ видео Воспроизвести все. Воспроизвести

Abysmal Thoughts is the fourth studio album by The Drums. The album was released on June 16, 2017 through ANTI-. In his statement, he said, It’s actually been over a year now since I left the band but it’s just now coming to light with today’s press. There are no hard feelings whatsoever, I wish Jonny and the band the best of luck

The Drums' fourth album "Abysmal Thoughts" - yes, the quotes are part of the title - came out of a difficult time for frontman Jonny Pierce. Not only did his marriage end, the group's other founding member, longtime friend Jacob Graham, left to focus on his other project, Sound of Ceres. These crises gave Pierce the opportunity to regroup, or more accurately, ungroup: He wrote and played all of "Abysmal Thoughts" by himself (the album was engineered by Eaters' Jonathan Schenke).

The Drums have announced a new album, Abysmal Thoughts. The follow-up to 2014’s Encyclopedia is out June 16 via Anti-. Frontman and founder Jonny Pierce recorded the LP in Los Angeles and his Upstate New York cabin; he also wrote all the songs and played all the instruments. Jonathan Schenke (Parquet Courts, Mannequin Pussy) served as engineer. The first offering from the album is a new song called Blood Under My Belt. Scroll down for the Abysmal Thoughts tracklist and the Drums’ tour dates.

Abysmal Thoughts consequently contains some of the most revelatory work that Pierce has put out. Making it that much more personal, Pierce not only wrote each and every one of the tracks himself, but also played all the instruments heard on the LP. Musically, the album’s said to be alive with the hyperdramatic emotional potency of the Smiths, the arch literary pop moves of New Zealanders like the Verlaines and the Clean, and the riotous clatter-punk power of the UK DIY bands of 1979.

The Drums will return with a new album this year; it’s called Abysmal Thoughts (quotation marks included) and it’s due June 16 via ANTI-. Now that’s an album title that would make Morrissey grin. Listen to lead single Blood Under My Belt below. The band’s press release declares that Abysmal Thoughts is quintessential Drums: a real heartbreaker disguised as a sunny track, showcasing frontman Jonny Pierce’s masterful pop sensibility.

7. Release date: 16 June 2017. Country: United States. It’s been three years since The Drums dropped an album, but fourth release Abysmal Thoughts sees them return in fine form. Abysmal Thoughts might not contain anything dramatically different but it’s the sound of The Drums experiencing confidence with their current positioning in 2017. Going it alone might not have been the most obvious next step for Pierce, however he has managed to maintain a catchy and consistent sound that justifies that decision.

Abysmal Thoughts is quite a name for an album.

The Drums  - Abysmal Thoughts FLAC album
Abysmal Thoughts
FLAC size:
1993 mb
MP3 size:
1714 mb
WMA size:
1375 mb
Indie Rock, Indie Pop
Other formats:
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts