» » John Mayall - Tough

John Mayall - Tough FLAC album

I saw John Mayall on his tour in the UK just before 'Tough' was released with his brand new band (and I mean new 'cos he told us). I had previously seen him touring with the Bluesbreakers featuring Buddy Whittington, who I thought blended in perfectly adding a harder touch of Texas style blues guitar complimenting the normal 'Mayall' style. This new band (but keeping Tom Canning on keyboards), to my view, seemed to have that little something that was missing and was overall disappointing

Group members: Guitar: Rocky Athas Bass: Greg Rzab Drums: Jay Davenport Keyboards: Tom Canning Vocal, Harmonica, Organ and Guitar: John Mayall. Track List: 1. Nothing To Do With Love 5:54 2. Just What You're Looking For 4:23 3. Playing With A Losing Hand 4:09 4. An Eye For An Eye 4:34 5. How Far Down 5:04 6. Train To My Heart 4:34 7. Slow Train To Nowhere 4:28 8. Number's Down 3:59 9. That. Good Old Rockin' Blues 4:55 10. Tough Times Ahead 7:18 11. The Sum Of Something 5:31.

Tough (John Mayall album). Tough is a studio album by John Mayall. Released in 2009, the album features Jay Davenport on drums, Greg Rzab on bass, Tom Canning on keyboards and Rocky Athas on lead guitar. Mayall sings and plays harmonica, organ and guitar. All tracks composed by John Mayall; except where indicated. Nothing to Do with Love" (Jerry Lynn Williams, John F. Miller) – 5:54. Just What You're Looking For" (Peter Harper) – 4:23.

Band Name John Mayall. Erscheinungsdatum 07 September 2009. Labels Eagle Rock Entertainment. Musik GenreBlues Rock. Mitglieder die dieses Album besitzen3. 1. Nothing to Do with Love. 2. Just What You’re Looking for. 3. Playing with a Losing Hand. Mayall was offered a contract by Decca and, on 7 December 1964. A later studio-recorded single, Crocodile Walk, was released along with the album, in April 1965 former Yardbirds guitarist Eric Clapton replaced Roger Dean and John Mayalls career entered a decisive phase. In 1965, with Eric Clapton as their new guitar player and that summer the band cut a couple tracks for a single, Im Your Witchdoctor b/w Telephone Blues.

EAGLE ROCK ENTERTAINMENT is proud to present JOHN MAYALL’S TOUGH, The New Studio Album By The Blues Master – His 57th To Date. Over the years, Eagle Rock Entertainment has developed a strong relationship with legendary blues master John Mayall. On September 7, 2009, through their wholly-owned Eagle Records subsidiary, Mayall’s dynamic and masterful new piece of work: Tough will be released. On this, his self-produced 57th studio album to date, John Mayall once again proves why he is known as The Godfather of British Blues

Tracklist: 1. Nothing To Do With Love, 2. Just What You’re Looking For, 3. Playing With A Losing Hand, 4. An Eye For An Eye, 5. How Far Down, 6. Train To My Heart, 7. Slow Train To Nowhere, 8. Numbers Down, 9. That Good Old Rockin’ Blues, 10. Tough Times Ahead, 11. The Sum Of Something. 9. That Good Old Rockin’ Blues. 10. Tough Times Ahead. 11. More albums from John Mayall: Thru The Years by John Mayall. The Diary Of A Band (Volume One) by John Mayall. Pop History Vol. 7 by John Mayall. Chicago Line by John Mayall. A Hard Core Package by John Mayall. The Last Of The British Blues by John Mayall. The Masters – Music From The Original Film Soundtrack The Turning Point by John Mayall. Ten Years Are Gone Vo. by John Mayall.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Nothing To Do With Love
Written-By – Jerry Lynn Williams, John F. Miller
2 Just What You're Looking For
Written-By – Peter Harper
3 Playing With A Losing Hand
Written-By – Walter Trout
4 An Eye For An Eye
Written-By – Jeffrey Pitchell
5 How Far Down
Written-By – Gary Nicholson, Kenneth Greenberg
6 Train To My Heart
Written-By – David Fields
7 Slow Train To Nowhere
Written-By – John Mayall
8 Numbers Down
Written-By – Andrew Winton
9 That Good Old Rockin' Blues
Written-By – John Mayall
10 Tough Times Ahead
Written-By – John Mayall
11 The Sum Of Something
Written-By – Curtis Salgado

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Eagle Records
  • Copyright (c) – Eagle Records


  • Backing Vocals – Maggie Mayall
  • Bass – Greg Rzab
  • Drums – Jay Davenport
  • Engineer – Michael Aarvold*
  • Guitar – Rocky Athas
  • Piano, Organ – Tom Canning
  • Producer, Vocals, Harmonica, Organ, Piano, Guitar [12 Strings, 6 Strings] – John Mayall


Recorded And Mixed At LAFX, North Hollywood, California Between the 21st and 30th of March 2009

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5034504140523
  • Label Code: LC 12303

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
201631 John Mayall Tough ‎(2xLP, Album, Gat) Eagle Records 201631 US 2009
MOVLP197 John Mayall Tough ‎(LP, Album, RE, 180) Music On Vinyl MOVLP197 Europe 2010
EAGCD405, GAS 0000405 EAG John Mayall Tough ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Eagle Records , Eagle Records EAGCD405, GAS 0000405 EAG Russia 2009
EAGCD405 John Mayall Tough ‎(CD, Album) ООО "Союз Мьюзик" EAGCD405 Russia 2009
ST2EA250 John Mayall Tough ‎(CD, Album) ST2 Records, Eagle Records ST2EA250 Brazil 2009
John Mayall - Tough FLAC album
FLAC size:
1270 mb
MP3 size:
1536 mb
WMA size:
1879 mb
Electric Blues
Other formats:
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts