» » Kayak - Kayak

Kayak - Kayak FLAC album

Сравните цены всех авиакомпаний и агентств! Моментально и без комиссий. nbsp;· Скидки · Удобные рейсы · Все авиаперевозчики · Сравнение цен

Kayak is a Dutch progressive rock band formed in 1972 in the city Hilversum by Ton Scherpenzeel and Pim Koopman. In 1973, their debut album See See The Sun was released, including three hit singles. Their main popularity was in the Netherlands, with their top hit (Ruthless Queen) reaching No. 6 on the Dutch charts in March 1979. They disbanded in 1982 after releasing nine albums.

Coming Up for Air (Kayak album). Coming Up For Air is the 13th studio album by Dutch progressive rock band Kayak. It was released in 2008. The song "Undecided" was a single in The Netherlands, featuring the non-albumtrack "Beat The Clock". Alienation" ()- 3:55. Man In The Cocoon" (Koopman/Oudshoorn)- 2:53. Time Stand Still" ()- 3:21. Daughter Of The Moon" (Koopman)- 3:41.

Night Vision is the tenth studio album by Dutch progressive rock band Kayak, released in 2001. It was the first studio album with singer Bert Heerink. Heerink had joined Kayak in 1999, to help original singer Max Werner on songs from the past that were originally sung by Kayak's second lead singer, Edward Reekers. When Werner left Kayak in 2000, Heerink stayed as their sole leadsinger, and recorded the double live album Chance for a Livetime.

The album sounds designed for the heyday of 70’s FM, its thoroughgoing melodicism evoking the fun and excitement of hearing songs like Roundabout, Dancing Queen, and Bat Out Of Hell in succession on the radio. Ton Scherpenzeel & Co. pack Seventeen chock full of hooks and melodies, every track a potential single, every one feeling familiar without sounding hackneyed. The opening piano chords and guitar licks of Somebody make it clear that Kayak have a clear handle on writing bombastic, fun classic rock.

KAYAK's second album in 1974 was a good continuation of KAYAK's melodic/symphonic prog style, but it had a bigger focus on long compositions which was profitable for the music. Royal Bed Bouncer" (1975) continued this course, whilst "The Last Encore" (1976) has a distinctive atmosphere with lots of great progressive songs that were perhaps the most original the band created in their progressive period. KAYAK is a Dutch band, originating from the early seventies. The band began as a symphonic progressive rock act with an emphasis in songwriting, but from 1977 on KAYAK changed direction moving into crossover territories.

Biography by Paul Collins. With their instrumental prowess and keyboardist Ton Scherpenzeel's facility at writing lyrics in English, you might be forgiven for mistaking Kayak for a bunch of clever proggers from London. But thi. ead Full Biography. Overview . Biography . Discography . Songs .

Album Name Seventeen. Дата релиза 12 Январь 2018. Лейблы Sony Music Inside Out Music. Музыкальный стильProgressive Rock. Владельцы этого альбома1.

Songs in album Kayak - Close To The Fire (2000). 1. Close To The Fire.

Eyewitness is an album by the Dutch progressive rock band Kayak. The original LP was released in 1981. The album was recorded 'live' (but without audience) in a recording studio, with some overdubs added later. To create a 'live' atmosphere, Kayak fans were invited later to cheer and clap to the already recorded songs. The CD release was transferred from the original tapes, so it doesn't have the audience participation. The album has three new songs: Eyewitness, Who's Fooling Who and Only You And I Know.

Design – Herman Willem Baas. Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Johan Slager. Engineer – John Leckie, Pierre Geoffroy Chateau. Keyboards, Vocals, Accordion – Ton Scherpenzeel. Mellotron, Percussion, Vocals – Max Werner. Percussion, Vocals – Pim Koopman. Producer – Gerrit-Jan Leenders.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Alibi
Written-By – Ton Scherpenzeel
A2 Wintertime
Written-By – Cees Van Leeuwen, Pim Koopman
A3 Mountain Too Rough
Written-By – Ton Scherpenzeel
A4 They Get To Know Me
Written-By – Cees Van Leeuwen, Pim Koopman
B1 Serenades
Written-By – Pim Koopman, Ton Scherpenzeel
B2 Woe And Alas
Written-By – Ton Scherpenzeel
B3 Mireille
Written-By – Pim Koopman
B4 Trust In The Machine
Written-By – Cees Van Leeuwen, Pim Koopman
B5 His Master's Noise
Written-By – Cees Van Leeuwen, Pim Koopman, Ton Scherpenzeel


  • Arranged By, Producer – Gerrit-Jan Leenders, Kayak
  • Bass, Harmonica – Cees van Leeuwen
  • Drums, Percussion, Marimba – Pim Koopman
  • Engineer – John Leckie, Pierre Geoffroy Chateau
  • Guitar [Electric, Acoustic] – Johan Slager
  • Mellotron, Percussion – Max Werner
  • Piano [Grand, Electric, French], Synthesizer, Organ, Harpsichord, Accordion – Ton Scherpenzeel
  • Score, Directed By [Strings And Brass] – Willem Jongbloed
  • Vocals – Johan Slager, Max Werner, Pim Koopman, Ton Scherpenzeel


made in france

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
5C 062-24993, 5C 062.24 993 Kayak Kayak ‎(LP, Album) EMI, EMI 5C 062-24993, 5C 062.24 993 Netherlands 1974
1 J 062-24993 Kayak Kayak ‎(LP, Album) EMI 1 J 062-24993 Spain 1974
CDP 1025 DD, CDP-1025-DD Kayak Kayak (2nd Album) ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Unofficial) Pseudonym , Pseudonym CDP 1025 DD, CDP-1025-DD Russia 2014
5N 062-24993 Kayak Alibi ‎(LP, Album) EMI 5N 062-24993 Netherlands 1974
ECLEC 2336 Kayak Kayak ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Esoteric Recordings ECLEC 2336 UK & Europe 2012

Kayak - Kayak FLAC album
FLAC size:
1372 mb
MP3 size:
1351 mb
WMA size:
1116 mb
Prog Rock
Other formats:
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts