» » Michael Franks - Burchfield Nines

Michael Franks - Burchfield Nines FLAC album

Michael Franks is a refreshing tonic in a loud, crazy time, which is why his fans are some of the most devoted in the world. The veteran vocalist's CDs come less frequently now, but each one can be counted on for the same warmth and passion that come from a consummate musician who paints his music with shades of pop, jazz and earthy soul.

In the five years since his last studio album, trippy troubadour Michael Franks has gained a certain alluring vocal huskiness but lost none of his hazy sangfroid.

Burchfield Nines is a jazz vocal album by Michael Franks, released in 1978 by Warner Bros. All tracks written by Michael Franks. Gene DellaSala of Audioholics. com praised the vinyl record to CD transfer, stating, "the sound quality of this CD is amazing, especially for its time frame. Michael Franks – vocals. Oscar Brashear – trumpet. Bud Shank – saxophone. Ernie Watts – saxophone. Leon Pendarvis – keyboards. John Tropea – guitar. Will Lee – bass guitar.

Michael Franks ‎– Burchfield Nines. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album. Recorded at House of Music, West Orange, New Jersey.

Recruiting an entire new lineup of jazz pros, Michael Franks came up with an album with a West Coast jazz base but a New York sensibility.

Burchfield Nines is a vocal jazz music album recording by MICHAEL FRANKS released in 1978 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette.

Features Song Lyrics for Michael Franks's Burchfield Nines album. 3. Burchfield Nines Lyrics. 5. Vivaldi's Song Lyrics. 6. Wrestle A Live Nude Girl Lyrics. 7. Meet Me In the Deerpark Lyrics.

Artists Michael Franks Burchfield Nines. Burchfield Nines Michael Franks. This album has an average beat per minute of 109 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 81/166 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Burchfield Nines. BPM Profile Burchfield Nines. Album starts at 166BPM, ends at 98BPM (-68), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Michael Franks. The Music in My Head.

Exclusive Prime pricing.

Album by Michael Franks. Wrestle a Live Nude Girl. Meet Me In The Deerpark. Dear Little Nightingale.


A1 When The Cookie Jar Is Empty 5:09
A2 A Robinsong 3:48
A3 Wrestle A Live Nude Girl 4:30
A4 Burchfield Nines 4:38
B1 Meet Me In The Deerpark 5:59
B2 Dear Little Nightingale 5:00
B3 In Search Of The Perfect Shampoo 4:04
B4 Vivaldi's Song 4:13

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
56479 Michael Franks Burchfield Nines ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records 56479 US 1978
BSK 3167 Michael Franks Burchfield Nines ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records BSK 3167 Canada 1978
56479, WB 56 479 Michael Franks Burchfield Nines ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records 56479, WB 56 479 Europe 1978
K 456 479 Michael Franks Burchfield Nines ‎(Cass, Album) Warner Bros. Records K 456 479 Germany 1978
56479 Michael Franks Burchfield Nines ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records 56479 Portugal 1978

Michael Franks - Burchfield Nines FLAC album
Burchfield Nines
FLAC size:
1199 mb
MP3 size:
1957 mb
WMA size:
1388 mb
Vocal, Smooth Jazz
Other formats:
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts