» » Via Audio - Animalore

Via Audio - Animalore FLAC album

Listen free to Via Audio – Animalore (Hello, Goldrush and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last.

Via Audio ‎– Animalore. Label: Undertow Music Collective ‎– CD-UMC-45.

Album · 2010 · 12 Songs. Featuring clever arrangements, subtle hooks, and a wide range of textures and sonic touches Animalore covers much ground while remaining playful, alluring, and easy on the ears. Jessica Martins’ understated, breathy voice is particularly engaging and serves as a foil to Tom Deis’ deadpan vocals, further underscoring the deliberate inconsistencies of the album. Likewise, the lyrics also reflect this split; some songs are literal while others are shrouded in metaphor and mystery

No one has said anything yet. Contributions By. patton.

Via Audio's band van has the word "SNOB" painted on its side in cartoonish block letters. The Brooklyn-based, Berklee-educated foursome surely aren't the only music lovers who self-identify that way these days- even beyond their home borough. Based on the recent chart successes of Vampire Weekend, Grizzly Bear, and Animal Collective, a growing portion of . As Animalore shows, however, the new snobbishness isn't always for the best. That's a shame, because the mature, earnestly proficient folk-pop of Via Audio's first LP, 2007's Say Something, was mild-mannered to a fault.

Mojim Lyrics Americas singers Via Audio Animalore. Animalore 】. Album songs: . oldrush.

Via Audio ANIMALORE on Undertow Records. c) 2010 Monkey Waffle Music. 1. Hello (ANIMALORE).

Via Audio are audacious in their attempt to create a wide array of organic sounds, and their efforts pay off; it’s not often that a band can instill so many approaches into an album and get away with it but Animalore delivers the goods. 80. Via Audio thrill at taking risks, succeeding throughout the album's 12 tracks.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Hello
Percussion – Jim Eno
2 Goldrush
Musical Box – Drew Eno
3 Babies
4 Tigers
5 Wanted
6 Too Quiet
7 Lizard Song
8 Digital
Saxophone – Josh Levy
9 Summer Stars
10 Oh Blah Wee
11 Olga
12 Happening
Vocals [Additional Vocals] – Aaron Treptow, Alan Uribe, Tim Ashlock

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Via Audio
  • Copyright (c) – Via Audio
  • Published By – Monkey Waffle Music
  • Made By –
  • Recorded At – Public Hi-Fi
  • Mixed At – Peerless Mastering


  • Artwork [Cover Painting] – Anthony Garza
  • Design – Krishna Fitzpatrick
  • Mastered By – Jeff Lipton
  • Performer – Adam Sturtevant, David Lizmi, Jessica Martins, Tom Deis
  • Producer, Mixed By – Brad Bell (tracks: 6)
  • Producer, Mixed By, Engineer – Jim Eno

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 51937 37742 9
  • Matrix / Runout: WWW.CDFORGE.COM 0CYS8<7246>UMC045
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L489
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 8142

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LP-UMC-045 Via Audio Animalore ‎(LP) Undertow Music Collective LP-UMC-045 US 2010
Via Audio - Animalore FLAC album
FLAC size:
1925 mb
MP3 size:
1269 mb
WMA size:
1371 mb
Folk Rock, Indie Rock
Other formats:
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts