» » The Land Of Yrx - The Rhetorical Answer

The Land Of Yrx - The Rhetorical Answer FLAC album

This is part two of the suite that encompassed side two of the cassette, recorded live at Quarry Park, Shrewsbury, 12 May 1984 - with a 5 piece line-up also.

Listen to music from Land of Yrx like Annus Mirabilus 1983. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Land of Yrx.


A1a A. Initiation By Fire
A1b B. Slipstream Breakthrough
A1c C. 666 Ecilop
A1d D. Invading Your Subconscious
A1e E. Until The Seas Expand
A2 Head In The Sky, Feet On The Clouds
A3 Transmogrification
A4 In Glorious Panarostereovision
A5 Anthems To Close The Day By
B1 Composition
B2 Now We're Going
B3 Passing Etruria
B4 Grimus
B5 Petersfield Bedroom
C1 Eric
C2 Das Bergräbnis
C3 The Ritual Watussi (Part One)
C4 Destroying The Beauty Of Fragile Objects
C5 The Ritual Watussi (Part Two)
D1 Annus Mirabilis 1984
D2 Bescheidener Erich
D3 Bridges At Either Side
D4 Joyeux! (AMP Remix)
D5 Leopold Bloom (For It Is He)
D6 Danse A L'Ecole Des Bigots Technicales
E1 Lotic Utterings
E2 60 Impossible Things Before Breakfast
E3 Subterfuge
E4 A Place Under The Sun (Part Two)
F1 Merman Ikon Bee
G1 No Peace For The Alchemist
G2 Danse De La Fée Dragée
G3 Close The Coalhouse Door
G4 Windows
G5 Pain Isn't Everything / Nothing Isn't Everything
H1 Desperation Sets In
H2 Annus Mirabilis 1984


  • Bass – Paul Bargman (tracks: B2)
  • Composed By – David Baird (tracks: C1), David Gate (tracks: A1a, A1c, A1e, A2, A4 to D3, D5, D6, E2 to F1), Martyn Smith (tracks: E1, E3, E4), Richard Andrews (tracks: B3 to B5), Robert Andrews (tracks: A1b to A1d, A2, A4, B1 to C5, D2 to D4, D6, F1), Steve Collins (tracks: D3)
  • Flute – Steve Collins (tracks: D3)
  • Guitar – Steve Collins (tracks: D1 to D3, G1 to H2)
  • Keyboards – Richard Andrews (tracks: B3 to B5)
  • Performer [Bass, Keyboards] – Daevid Baird* (tracks: C1)
  • Performer [Electric Chair] – John Kertland (tracks: B2)
  • Performer [Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Percussion, Dulcimer, Recorder] – Robert Andrews
  • Performer [Guitars, Midi Horn, Voice] – Martyn Smith (tracks: E1 to E4)
  • Performer [Keyboards, Sequencer, Drum Machine, Synthesisers, Drum Machines, Percussion, Voice, Tapes] – David Gate
  • Saxophone – Andrew Pinches (tracks: D1, G1 to H2)
  • Vocals – David Gate (tracks: G1 to H2), Dave Morreale* (tracks: G1 to H2), Steve Collins (tracks: G1 to H2)


3 cassettes in a presentation box. With booklet. Initial copies with a free bonus cassette "Live Performance Free With Your Chocolate And Poster" (BASL 36).
No composer credits given on the bonus tape.
Track G2 listed as Danse De La Fee Dragee.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (TAPE ONE): POLI 35a
  • Other (TAPE TWO): POLI 35b
  • Other (TAPE THREE): POLI 35c
  • Other (TAPE FOUR): BASL 36

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
POLI 35 The Land Of Yrx The Rhetorical Answer ‎(3xCass, Comp) Land Of Yrx Products POLI 35 UK 1993
The Land Of Yrx - The Rhetorical Answer FLAC album
The Land Of Yrx
The Rhetorical Answer
FLAC size:
1791 mb
MP3 size:
1225 mb
WMA size:
1333 mb
Leftfield, New Age, Electro, Experimental
Other formats:
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts