» » Polish The Sounds - Godspeed

Polish The Sounds - Godspeed FLAC album

First (kiss) on Mars - is a video illustration for the track "First on Mars" from the album "Godspeed" (2008) by Polish The Sounds

Have a listen to the new album from the mighty Canadian noiseniks and let us know what you think.

Polish The Sounds biography. Between hardcore, extreme rough electronic and commercial, one-season disposable dance enterprises - there is a creative space for positive vibes and so energetic as well as moody music in electronica, trance, electro, techno, house, downtempo and ambient styles - based mostly on the playing with beats and samples, melodic sequences and loops. Check out more tracks at: ww. yspace. com/polishthesounds and: ww. ast. fm/music/polish+the+sounds ww. urevolume. com/polishthesounds ww. treemo.

The album is Godspeed to its core, moving from thin drones to Wagnerian pomp and circumstance and back again over long, patient stretches. When Godspeed You! Black Emperor returned to record after a long hiatus with Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend! they weren’t quite releasing new music. The album consisted of pieces the Montreal collective had composed during the early 2000s, back when they were at their most prolific, and the album was simply a matter of getting long-performed work down in the studio.

Godspeed dancefloor by Views, released 16 July 2017 1. Modern life (UMH Mix) 2. Godspeed dancefloor 3. Found 4. Itdo 5. SADSUN TMFN. Includes unlimited streaming of Godspeed dancefloor via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. ships out within 5 days. Streaming + Download. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card.

Listen to music from Godspeed You! Black Emperor like Storm, Sleep & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Godspeed You! Black Emperor. Working with orchestrated arrangements, the nine-piece group created tracks with wide dynamic ranges, a highly evocative use of instrumentation and sounds and uncompromising long form compositions.

Godspeed You! Black Emperor.

The new sounds that the band offers here are certainly welcome, but the cohesive nature of Lift Your Skinny Fist. s notably missing. Rockets Fall On Rockets Fall and Motherf ker Redeemer continues the trend of ambient broodings that precede musical collisions that comprise of strings, guitars, and drum cymbals. The album ends abruptly, leaving the listener the job of assessing what it is exactly they have just taken in. Actual sound timbre aside, a vital characteristic of post-rock has to deal with the actual feelings or emotions that the album encompasses the listener within upon listening. Godspeed You! Black Emperor achieved this well-sought-after characteristic in past albums. However, with Yanqui . this seems to be missing and as such, could prove to be the band’s only slip in their stellar career. All political conspiracies aside, therein lies the sum of Yanqui .

Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress is the fifth studio album by Canadian post-rock band Godspeed You! Black Emperor, released on March 31, 2015 by Constellation Records. The album was recorded with Electrical Audio engineer Greg Norman in North Carolina and Montreal, and was the first to feature completely new material since the band's reformation in 2010. It is also, with the exception of the vinyl version of F♯ A♯ ∞, the group's shortest album to date, timing in at just forty minutes. Released August 14, 1997. F♯ A♯ ∞ (which you may pronounce as F-sharp, A-sharp, Infinity ) is the first actual album released by Godspeed You Black Emperor!, back when their exclamation mark was still in the end of the band’s name. The album is a collage of many instrumental pieces, spoken word monologues, field recordings, tape loops and other experimentations, most of it recorded at the Hotel2Tango in the Mile End of Montreal. Some of those recordings date back as far as 1993, four years before the LP was released by Constellation Records. The CD and the vinyl.


1 The Moon Electro
2 Feel The Energy
3 Touch Down
4 Satellite Girl
5 Low Orbits
6 Intercontinental
7 Falling Down
8 Microwaves
9 Kando
10 First On Mars
11 Storm Is Coming
Polish The Sounds - Godspeed FLAC album
Polish The Sounds
FLAC size:
1876 mb
MP3 size:
1750 mb
WMA size:
1393 mb
Other formats:
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts