» » múm - Smilewound

múm - Smilewound FLAC album

Shop Vinyl and CDs and complete your múm collection.

Listen free to múm – Smilewound (Toothwheels, Underwater Snow and more). 11 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last.

Smilewound Tracklist. 1. Toothwheels Lyrics.

The best songs on Smilewound, including a bonus track featuring Kylie Minogue, hint at svelte, engaging electro-pop. The Icelandic experimental pop troupe Múm was formed in 1997, just a few years after Sigur Rós, and they have always played like a more intimate answer to their country's definitive post-rock band, with a bigger soft spot for Aphex Twin. Blending sweeping classical and rock instrumentation with glitchy beats, ambient electronics, and stagy vocals, their music "taps into a spirit of childlike wonder. You will notice the scare quotes, which are there because even though Múm superficially telegraph ingenuous naiveté, the genuine article feels scarce.

Smilewound by Múm, released 06 September 2013 1. Toothwheels 2. Underwater Snow 3. When Girls Collide 4. Slow Down 5. Candlestick 6. One Smile 7. Eternity Is The Wait Between Breaths 8. The Colorful Stabwound 9. Sweet Impressions 10. Time To Scream And Shout 11. Múm w/ Kylie Minogue - Whistle (With Kylie) - Bonus Track You don’t need to be Freud to regard teeth as a delicate issue. They can make joy look joyous and pain look painful, and on the cover of the new múm album they do both at the same time.

With that said, when the album throws new twists into an old-worn indie pop formula, it reaches the heights múm is capable of at its best. If there's disappointment, there's also plenty to be pleased about. The album's setting is a familiar one: sweet, soft-spoken synths, whirring bits of percussive machinery, and towering swells of piano and strings are all well-worn experimental pop tropes at this point, and they're all part of múm's winter wonderland.

A lush and joyous instalment of Icelandic electronica, with the occasional curveball. By Tristan Parker Posted: Tuesday September 10 2013. Their new album ‘Smilewound’ follows a similar pattern, mixing glitched, bouncy riffs with hushed singing and colourful melodies – a familiar mix these days, but these Icelandic experimentalists are field leaders here. As well as plenty of lush tracks that live up the usual Múm standards (like opener ‘Toothwheel’), ‘Smilewound’ has a few gentle curveballs. Candlestick’, for example finds the band risking leftfield synth-pop, complete with La Roux-ish vocals.

Múm released their sixth album Smilewound in September, 2013 on CD, vinyl and digital download. On 7 September, it was released on cassette for Cassette Store Da. .Yesterday Was Dramatic – Today Is OK (TMT, 2000; reissue Morr Music, 2005). Finally We Are No One (FatCat Records, 2002). Loksins erum við engin (Smekkleysa Records, 2002) - the Icelandic version of "Finally We Are No One". Summer Make Good (FatCat Records, 2004).

Album · 2013 · 11 Songs. múm & Kylie Minogue. 11 Songs, 50 Minutes. Released: 6 Sep 2013. More By múm. See All.

New Album Releases – download full albums, daily updates! . múm – Smilewound (2013). Posted by NewAlbumReleases. net On September - 28 - 2013. Artist: mum. Album: Smilewound.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Toothwheels 4:47
2 Underwater Snow 4:09
3 When Girls Collide
Backing Vocals – Sindri Már Sigfússon, Snorri Helgason
4 Slow Down 4:48
5 Candlestick 3:31
6 One Smile 5:07
7 Eternity Is The Wait Between Breaths 4:22
8 The Colorful Stabwound 3:41
9 Sweet Impressions
Guitar, Written-By [Co-written] – Róbert Reynisson*Piano, Violin, Written-By [Co-written] – Högni Egilsson
10 Time To Scream And Shout 5:06
11 Whistle
Cello – Júlía MogensenCo-producer – Árni Rúnar HlöðverssonLead Vocals – Kylie*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Morr Music – MM124
  • Copyright (c) – Morr Music – MM124
  • Manufactured By –
  • Mastered At – West West Side Music


  • Arranged By [Strings] – Eiríkur Orri Ólafsson
  • Artwork – Sara Riel
  • Cello – Gyða* (tracks: 1 to 10)
  • Layout – Julia Guther
  • Mastered By – Alan Douches
  • Performer [The Players Are] – Gunnar Örn Tynes, Gyða Valtýsdóttir, Hildur Guðnadóttir, Samuli Kosminen, Sigurlaug Gísladóttir, Örvar Þóreyjarson Smárason
  • Viola – Anna Hugadóttir
  • Violin – Guðbjörg Hlín Guðmundsdóttir, Laufey Jensdóttir
  • Vocals – Sigríður Thorlacius, Ólöf Arnalds


Catalogue number says MM124 on the spine, MM124CD on the CD.

Digipak release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 880918812427
  • Label Code: LC10387
  • Matrix / Runout: MM124CD AD15518-01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI 9704
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi L573

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MM124, Anost 043 múm Smilewound ‎(LP, Album + 7", Num, W/Lbl + Ltd) Morr Music, A Number Of Small Things MM124, Anost 043 Germany 2013
MM124, BSCTS027 múm Smilewound ‎(Cass, Album) Morr Music, Blood And Biscuits MM124, BSCTS027 Germany 2013
MM124 múm Smilewound ‎(LP, Album) Morr Music MM124 Germany 2013
MM124 múm Smilewound ‎(11xFile, FLAC, Album) Morr Music MM124 Germany 2013
HSE60164 múm Smilewound ‎(CD, Album) Hostess Entertainment Unlimited HSE60164 Japan 2013

múm - Smilewound FLAC album
FLAC size:
1777 mb
MP3 size:
1994 mb
WMA size:
1509 mb
Leftfield, IDM, Synth-pop
Other formats:
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts