» » Värttinä - Iki

Värttinä - Iki FLAC album

Värttinä is the first album by the band of the same name, Värttinä. On it, the 21-member band performs traditional Karelian folk songs.

Listen free to Värttinä – Iki (Syyllinen Syli (Part 1), Tuulen Tunto and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last.

iki is Värttinä's 11th album (9th studio album), released in 2003. It continues Värttinä's trend of having more original compositions, while retaining a folk influence in the songs and their style. iki was released on February 28, 2003 by BMG Finland in Finland, to coincide with Värttinä's 20th anniversary concert in Helsinki

Album Name Iki. Type Album.

This release has a regular jewelcase. Rights Society: BIEM, NCB, TEOSTO. Matrix, Runout: Dicentia 74321-981452-1 061009120. Mastering SID Code: IFPI L402. Mould SID Code: IFPI 6812.

Album · 2003 · 12 Songs. See All. The Lord of the Rings (Original London Production).

Värttinä is the first album by the band of the same name, Värttinä. It was originally self-released in 1987 on vinyl and cassette. In 1992, it was re-released in Finland by Mipu Music. In 1997 it was reissued in Japan by Warner Japan. In the same year, it was reissued in the United States by Finlandia Innovators, under the title Värttinä - The First Album. Ruskie neitsyt" ("Brown-haired Maiden") – 2:19.

This album has an average beat per minute of 132 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 78/188 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. BPM Profile iki. Album starts at 112BPM, ends at 134BPM (+22), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Värttinä.

Iki is VärttixE4's ninth studio record, and their best since that remarkable 1990 LP; it's especially welcome after a lengthy period wherein they appeared to be going for some kind of adult-contemporary crossover (most notably on 1996's underwhelming Kokko) but ended up sounding like a tart, unplugged ABBA. The tempos have slowed a tad over the years, and the vocalists aren't dazzling you with fireworks so much as enticing with intricate harmonies and tender expression, but with that said, much of this will still get your blood moving if you let it.

Värttinä lyrics with translations: Käppee, Linnunmieli, Äijö, Seelinnikoi, Kylä vuotti uutta kuuta, Eerama, Ruskie neitsyt.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Syyllinen Syli (Part 1)
Lyrics By – M. Kaasinen*, Trad*Music By – Varilo*
2 Tuulen Tunto
Lyrics By – Virtanen*, M. Kaasinen*, Trad*Music By – Lappalainen*
3 Sepän Poika
Lyrics By – Kiiskinen*Music By – Varilo*
4 Tauti
Lyrics By – M. Kaasinen*, Trad*Music By – Varilo*
5 Morsian
Lyrics By – M. Kaasinen*, Trad*Music By – Varilo*
6 Nahkaruoska
Lyrics By – Virtanen*, M. Kaasinen*Music By – Kaasinen*
7 Maahinen Neito
Lyrics By – Kiiskinen*Music By – Aho*
8 Potran Korean
Lyrics By – Kiiskinen*Music By – Aho*
9 Vihi
Written-By – Varilo*
10 Hopeat
Lyrics By – Mari KaasinenMusic By – Lappalainen*
11 Tumma
Lyrics By – M. Kaasinen*Music By – Lappalainen*
12 Syyllinen Syli (Part 2)
Lyrics By – M. Kaasinen*, Trad*Music By – Varilo*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Värttinä
  • Copyright (c) – East Side, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Finnvox
  • Recorded At – Hitsville IV Studio
  • Mixed At – Finnvox
  • Published By – Warner Chappell Music


  • Accordion – Markku Lepistö
  • Bouzouki, Saxophone, Cavaquinho, Low Whistle – Janne Lappalainen
  • Design [Logos] – Tommi Hänninen
  • Design, Layout – Ilkka Kumpunen
  • Double Bass – Hannu Rantanen
  • Drums, Percussion – Jaska Lukkarinen
  • Engineer – Risto Hemmi
  • Executive-Producer – Phillip Page
  • Fiddle, Fiddle [Octave], Jouhikko, Nyckelharpa, Vocals – Lassi Logren
  • Guitar [6 & 12 String], Baglama [Saz], Dobro, Portuguese Guitar [Fado], Kantele, Kantele [Bass], Organ – Antto Varilo
  • Liner Notes [Lyrics Translations] – Donald Adamson
  • Management – Hoedown*
  • Mixed By – Risto Hemmi
  • Photography By – Tuomo Manninen
  • Producer – Janne Haavisto
  • Vocals – Johanna Virtanen, Mari Kaasinen, Susan Aho


All songs Manus / TEOSTO except 3, 7, 8 co-published by Warner Chappell Music worldwide.

℗ 2003 Värttinä © 2003 East Side, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 21561 60712 5
  • Barcode (Scanned UPC as 13-digit GTIN): 0021561607125
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L482
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi 7706
  • Matrix / Runout: 2FKB2<1012>NSD6071 DADR
  • Rights Society: TEOSTO

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
74321981452 Värttinä Iki ‎(CD, Album, Dig) BMG Finland 74321981452 Finland 2003
MWCD 4042 Värttinä Iki ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Fréa Records MWCD 4042 Netherlands 2003
RESCD142 Värttinä Iki ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Resistencia RESCD142 Spain 2003
74321981452 Värttinä Iki ‎(CD, Album) BMG Finland 74321981452 Finland 2003
none Värttinä Iki ‎(CDr, Album, Promo, gre) Not On Label none Finland 2003
Värttinä - Iki FLAC album
FLAC size:
1902 mb
MP3 size:
1562 mb
WMA size:
1300 mb
Other formats:
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts