» » Bloc Party - Mercury

Bloc Party - Mercury FLAC album

Сравнение Цен в Интернет-Магазинах РФ на Товары Бренда: Mercury в 1 клик! · Реальные Отзывы · Реальные Фото · Сравнение по Параметрам

The discography of Bloc Party, a British indie rock band, consists of five studio albums, three extended plays (EPs), and two remix albums released on primary label Wichita Recordings. Bloc Party were formed in 1999 by chief songwriter and frontman Kele Okereke (vocals, rhythm guitar) and Russell Lissack (lead guitar). Bassist Gordon Moakes and drummer Matt Tong joined the band later.

bloc party - mercury. Album: Intimacy, 2008. Bloc Party's new single to be released on 16th August 2008. Played on Radio 1 07/07/2008.

Album · 2008 · 1 Song. Mercury - Single Bloc Party. Listen on Apple Music.

Album: Intimacy (2008). Much of the Intimacy album was influenced by a broken relationship that singer and lyricist Kele Okereke went through. He explained to Rolling Stone magazine: "I went through a break-up at the end of last year and I guess that's what the record's about really. I couldn't help thinking about it or talking about it or writing about it. I wouldn't want anyone to think it's the clichéd break-up record but I haven't written about true, personal experiences all that much in the past. More songs from Bloc Party. More songs with metals in the title.

Hymns is the fifth studio album by English indie rock band Bloc Party. It was released worldwide in January 2016 on BMG. The album was recorded between March and August 2015 at Lynchmob Studios in London, following a hiatus during which Matt Tong and Gordon Moakes departed the band. It is the first album to feature new band member Justin Harris on bass and keyboards. The songs "The Love Within", "The Good News", and "Virtue" were released as singles.

Intimacy is the third studio album by English indie rock band Bloc Party. It was recorded in two weeks at several locations in London and Kent during 2008 and was produced by Jacknife Lee and Paul Epworth. Minimal promotion was undertaken in the UK. The record was released in compact disc form on 24 October 2008, with Wichita Recordings as the primary label

Mercury" is a song by Bloc Party which was released as a single on 11 August 2008. It was produced by Jacknife Lee. Like "Flux", the band's previous single, the song uses mostly electronic instruments. I think it may've informed casual Bloc Party fans' opinion of 'Intimacy', even before they actually heard the full album. I've always loved Mercury. It's bold, creates an incredible atmosphere, and sounds incredible with a decent pair of headphones. It's a shame that they've never really been able to effectively recreate it live (and, well, more than half their fanbase detest it).

About Mercury lyrics. Album Intimacy (2008). Alex Cope, Charlotte Nicklin, Claire Fletcher, Hayley Kruger, Ingalo Thomson, Rebecca Wallis, Rhian Walther, Roz Sherris, Sara Coffey, Sarah Meunier, Sharon Kniss. Bloc Party – Mercury Lyrics. from album: Intimacy (2008). Mercury's in retrograde. This is not the time, the time to start a new love This is not the time, the time to sign a lease Trying not to worry about what's forgotten Trying not to worry about what's being missed.


A Mercury 3:57
B Idea For A Story 5:08

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Bloc Party
  • Copyright (c) – Bloc Party
  • Licensed To – Wichita Recordings
  • Produced For – Big Life Management
  • Recorded At – The Garage
  • Recorded At – Olympic Studios
  • Mixed At – Assault And Battery Studios
  • Mastered At – Alchemy Soho
  • Designed At – Work
  • Pressed By –
  • Published By – EMI Music Publishing


  • Arranged By [Bass Arrangements] – Avshalom Caspi
  • Art Direction, Design – Rob Crane
  • Contractor [Brass Players Contracted By] – Hilary Skewes
  • Keyboards [Keys] – Jacknife Lee
  • Management – Coalition Management, Simon White , Tony Perrin
  • Mastered By – John Davis
  • Mixed By – Alan Moulder
  • Mixed By [Assistant] – Darren Lawson
  • Photography By – Perry Curties
  • Producer – Jacknife Lee
  • Programmed By – Jacknife Lee
  • Programmed By [Additional] – Sam Bell
  • Recorded By – Sam Bell
  • Recorded By [Choral & Brass Parts Assistant] – Tom Hough
  • Recorded By [Choral & Brass Parts] – Phil Rose
  • Trombone – Christopher Dean*, Colin Sheen, Dan Jenkins, Roger Harvey
  • Trumpet – Derek Watkins, Guy Barker, Paul Archibald, Sid Gauld
  • Written-By – Bloc Party


Recorded at The Garage in Kent.
Choral & Brass parts recorded at Olympic Studios, London.
Mixed at Assault & Battrey, London.
Mastered at Alchemy Soho, London.

Recorded and additional programming for SSO.

Published by EMI Music Publishing.
© 2008 Bloc Party, under exclusive license to Wichita Recordings.
℗ 2008 Bloc Party, under exclusive license to Wichita Recordings.
The copyright in this sound recording and artwork is owned by Bloc Party, and is exclusively licensed to Wichita Recordings.
Made in the EU.
Track durations not listed on the release.

A-side 45 RPM, B-side 33 1/3 RPM

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 055036 211802
  • Matrix / Runout (Etching Side A): - WEBB180S-A 78013H1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Etching Side B): WEBB180S-B 7801302/A

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WEBB180RMX Bloc Party Mercury ‎(12", Promo, W/Lbl) Wichita WEBB180RMX UK 2008
none Bloc Party Mercury Mixes (6 Mixes) ‎(CD, Single, Promo, Pla) Wichita none UK 2008
none Bloc Party Mercury ‎(CDr, Promo) Wichita none UK 2008
WEBB180T, WEBB180S, WEBB180SCD Bloc Party Mercury ‎(12" + 7" + CD, Single + Box) Wichita, Wichita, Wichita WEBB180T, WEBB180S, WEBB180SCD UK 2008
WEBB180SCD Bloc Party Mercury ‎(CD, Single) Wichita WEBB180SCD UK 2008

Bloc Party - Mercury FLAC album
FLAC size:
1105 mb
MP3 size:
1673 mb
WMA size:
1817 mb
House, Indie Rock
Other formats:
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts