» » Fairport Convention - The Wood And The Wire

Fairport Convention - The Wood And The Wire FLAC album

As featured on album - The Wood & The Wire (Wormwood Records 1999).

Формируйте собственную коллекцию записей Fairport Convention.

Band Name Fairport Convention. Album Name The Wood and the Wire. Erscheinungsdatum 1999. Labels Woodworm Records. 1. The Wood and the Wire. 3. The Wandering Man. 4. The Heart of the Song. 5. A Year and a Day. 6. The Game Pieces.

Get the Tempo of the tracks from The Wood And The Wire (2000) by Fairport Convention. This album has an average beat per minute of 122 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 72/190 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist The Wood and the Wire.

Fairport Convention - The Wood And The Wire (CD). Leslie's contribution to the album cannot be understated. His songwriting suits this Fairport for the new century well. While his singing is melodic, I cannot help but feel that the album would have been improved had Nicol taken the lead on more of the tracks. Nicol's sympathetic rendition of "The lady vanishes" simply transforms the song from a routine ballad to another album highlight. In all, another fine album from the 21st century Fairport Convention, which will undoubtedly please those who have enjoyed their music over the years

fairport convention the wood and the wire. play) (pause) (download) (fb) (vk) (tw). Fairport Convention The Wood And The Wire.

More albums from Fairport Convention: Gladys’ Leap by Fairport Convention. The Five Seasons by Fairport Convention. Red & Gold by Fairport Convention. The Other Boot by Fairport Convention. Who Knows Where The Time Goes? by Fairport Convention. From Cropredy To Portmeirion by Fairport Convention. Expletive Delighted by Fairport Convention. 10. The Lady Vanishes. 11. The Good Fortunes. 13. Don’t Leave Too Soon.

Fairport Convention is Fairport Convention's debut album. The band formed in 1967, with the original line-up consisting of Richard Thompson (guitar); Simon Nicol (guitar); Ashley Tyger Hutchings (bass); and Sean Frater (drums), who was replaced after their first gig by Martin Lamble

Album by Fairport Convention. Wandering Man. Close To You. Still A Mystery. Don't Leave Too Soon. The Good Fortunes (live). Now Be Thankfull (live).


1 The Wood And The Wire 4:08
2 The Dancer 4:23
3 Wandering Man 4:51
4 The Heart Of The Song 3:41
5 A Year And A Day 4:14
6 The Game Pieces 4:13
7 Close To You 4:21
8 Still A Mistery 2:40
9 Banbury Fair 4:37
10 The Lady Vanishes 4:52
11 The Good Fortunes 3:59
12 Western Wind 5:07
13 Don't Leave Too Soon 4:26
14 Rocky Road 5:01

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Woodworm Records
  • Copyright (c) – Woodworm Records
  • Recorded At – Woodworm Studios


  • Drums, Percussion – Gerry Conway
  • Producer – Mark Tucker
  • Violin – Ric Sanders
  • Vocals, Bass, Producer – Dave Pegg
  • Vocals, Bouzouki, Mandolin, Violin, Didgeridoo – Chris Leslie
  • Vocals, Guitar, Producer – Simon Nicol


Recorded at Woodworm Studios, Oxfordshire, England in 1999

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 017220 103324

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TECD082 Fairport Convention The Wood And The Wire ‎(CD, Album, RE) Talking Elephant Records TECD082 UK 2005
7 4297 2 Fairport Convention The Wood And The Wire ‎(CD, Album) Compass Records 7 4297 2 US 2000

Fairport Convention - The Wood And The Wire FLAC album
The Wood And The Wire
FLAC size:
1617 mb
MP3 size:
1671 mb
WMA size:
1262 mb
Folk Rock
Other formats:
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts