» » William Tyler - Impossible Truth

William Tyler - Impossible Truth FLAC album

Album · 2013 · 8 Songs. Impossible Truth William Tyler.

Opening track from William Tyler's 2013 album 'Impossible Truth'.

60 USD. William Tyler - Cadillac Desert (Music Video). William Tyler - Impossible Truth (Album Teaser) (Music Video). Released: May 6, 2013. Originally Released: 2013. Label: Merge Records.

William Tyler ‎– Impossible Truth. Label: Merge Records ‎– MRG465. Format: 2 Vinyl, LP, Album. Producer, Songwriter – William Tyler. Recorded By, Mixed By – Mark Nevers.

1. Country of Illusion. Listen to Impossible Truth in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Tracklist: 1. Country of Illusion 2. The Geography of Nowhere 3. Cadillac Desert 4. We Can't Go Home Again 5. A Portrait of Sarah 6. Hotel Catatonia 7. The Last Residents of Westfall 8. The World Set Free.

Impossible Truth is a studio album by Indie-Folk-Pop rock musician and guitarist William Tyler, which was his first release on Merge Records, and it was produced by Mark Nevers. The album has enjoyed critical acclaim. Impossible Truth has been acclaimed by music critics.

Villagers 2013 UK tour dates and new album, Awayland.

William Tyler is a Nashville guitarist and composer. He spent years woodshedding and touring with Nashville groups like Lambchop and Silver Jews before breaking away to focus on his own version of instrumental guitar music. I would simply call it 'music'. I would have to second Kim Gordon's statement. Another serving of aural wonder from two of the best in the business. Daniel Bachman by Daniel Bachman. supported by 8 fans who also own Impossible Truth.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Country Of Illusion
Double Bass [Upright Bass] – Chris ScruggsElectric Guitar [Electric Guitars] – WT*Pedal Steel Guitar [Pedal Steel] – Luke SchneiderTrombone [Trombones] – Roy Agee
A2 The Geography Of Nowhere
Electric Guitar – WT*
B1 Cadillac Desert
Electric Guitar [Electric Guitars], Bass [Fuzz Bass], Vibraphone – WT*Lap Steel Guitar [Lap Steel] – Chris Scruggs
B2 We Can't Go Home Again
Guitar [Guitars] – WT*
C1 A Portrait Of Sarah
Guitar – WT*
C2 Hotel Catatonia
Guitar, Banjo, Organ [Vox Organ] – WT*Lap Steel Guitar [Lap Steel] – Chris Scruggs
D1 The Last Residents Of Westfall
Electric Guitar [Electric Guitars], Organ [Vox Organ] – WT*Tape [Tapes] – Mark NeversVibraphone, Pedal Steel Guitar [Pedal Steel] – Luke Schneider
D2 The World Set Free
Double Bass [Upright Bass], Lap Steel Guitar [Lap Steel] – Chris ScruggsDrums – Scott MartinGuitar [Guitars], Vibraphone, Dulcimer – WT*Pedal Steel Guitar [Pedal Steel] – Luke SchneiderTrombone [Trombones] – Roy Agee


  • Artwork [Art], Design – Sam Smith
  • Engineer [Assistant Mastering Engineer] – Maria Rice
  • Mastered By – Jeff Lipton
  • Photography By [Gatefold Photo] – Dan Smith
  • Producer – Mark Nevers
  • Producer, Songwriter – William Tyler
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Mark Nevers


Side A Matrix Runout: (etched) MRG-465-A WG/NRP
Side B Matrix Runout: (etched) MRG-465-B WG/NRP
Side C Matrix Runout: (etched) MRG-465-C WG/NRP
Side A Matrix Runout: (etched) MRG-465-D WG/NRP

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 673855046518

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MRG465 William Tyler Impossible Truth ‎(CD, Album) Merge Records MRG465 US 2013
MRG465 William Tyler Impossible Truth ‎(2xLP, Album, TP) Merge Records MRG465 US 2013

a noisy, flawed disgraceful (there's non-fill) debacle of a pressing... what i've come to expect from a Merge Records release
William Tyler - Impossible Truth FLAC album
William Tyler
Impossible Truth
FLAC size:
1548 mb
MP3 size:
1569 mb
WMA size:
1946 mb
Acoustic, Folk Rock, Folk
Other formats:
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts