» » Diana Ross - Silk Electric

Diana Ross - Silk Electric FLAC album

Features Song Lyrics for Diana Ross's Silk Electric album.

Silk Electric is a 1982 album released by American entertainer Diana Ross on the RCA label. It reached on the US Billboard 200 ( R&B), in the UK Albums Chart and the top 20 in Sweden, Norway and the Netherlands. The album cover was designed by Andy Warhol. The album contains Ross' Top 10, Grammy-nominated single, "Muscles", which was produced and written by Michael Jackson. All other tracks were produced by Ross.

Diana Ross continued her steady pace in the early '80s, scoring a hit single with the curious song "Muscles. She was now established as a stylist and show business celebrity, and seldom evoked the soulful or sensual air that characterized her past material.

Matrix, Runout (Side A Label): 064-400130-A. Matrix, Runout (Side B Label): 064-400130-B. Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA. Silk Electric ‎(LP, Album, Gat). RCA, Valentim de Carvalho. Silk Electric ‎(LP, Album).

Silk Electric ‎(LP, Album, Gat).

Listen on Apple Music. Listen on Apple Music. 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: Best of Diana Ross & The Supremes, Vol. 1. 1999.

Silk Electric is the 1982 Album released by Diana Ross on the RCA label. The album reached in the USA ( R&B), in the UK and The Top 20 in Sweden, Norway and The Netherlands. Another album that produced by Miss Ross and this time features her name as co-writer on four of the ten tracks and ended up going Gold, thus continuing Diana s streak of solidselling albums. There s no doubt that Silk Electric is her most experimental album ever with artistically Diana pushing boundaries all over the place

Silk Electric" is a 1982 album released by American entertainer Diana Ross on the RCA label. All other tracks were produced by Ross

Released by Warner Music Group Jun 1987 10 Tracks. Silk Electric is a English album released on Jun 1987. Silk Electric Album has 10 songs sung by Diana Ross. Listen to all songs in high quality & download Silk Electric songs on Gaana. attr("src", $('. de tp. d t img img').

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Muscles
Producer, Written-By – Michael Jackson
A2 So Close
Written-By – Bill Wray, Diana Ross, Rob Mounsey
A3 Still In Love
Written-By – Randy Handley
A4 Fool For Your Love
Written-By – Bill Wray, Diana Ross, Ray Chew
A5 Turn Me Over
Written-By – Diana Ross, Steve Goldstein
B1 Who
Written-By – Barry Blue, Rod Bowkett
B2 Love Lies
Written-By – Allan Chapman, Michael Hanna
B3 In Your Arms
Written-By – Linda Creed, Michael Masser
B4 Anywhere You Run To
Written-By – David Roberts
B5 I Am Me
Written-By – Diana Ross, Freddie Gorman, Janie Bradford


  • Arranged By – Diana Ross (tracks: A3 to A5), Ray Chew (tracks: A4, B1), Steve Goldstein (tracks: A5)
  • Arranged By [Horns] – Randy Brecker (tracks: B4)
  • Arranged By [Strings] – William F. Reichenbach* (tracks: A1), Paul Riser (tracks: B1, B3, B4)
  • Backing Vocals – Cissy Houston (tracks: A2), Julia Waters (tracks: A1), Maxine Waters (tracks: A1), Patti Austin (tracks: A1), Paulette McWilliams (tracks: A2), Tawatha Agee* (tracks: A2)
  • Backing Vocals, Arranged By [Backing Vocals] – Luther Vandross (tracks: A2)
  • Bass – Lucio Hopper* (tracks: B5), Nathan Watts (tracks: A1), Neil Jason
  • Cover – Andy Warhol
  • Drums – Jonathan Moffett (tracks: A1), Rick Marotta (tracks: B3), Yogi Horton
  • Electric Piano [Rhodes], Arranged By [Rhythm] – Paul Shaffer (tracks: B4)
  • Engineer – Larry Alexander (tracks: A2 to B5), Ross Pallone (tracks: A1), Tom Perry (tracks: A1)
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Dave Greenberg (tracks: A2 to B5)
  • Guitar – Bob Kulick (tracks: A3, A4, B2, B5), David Williams (tracks: A1), Eric Gale, Jeff Mironov
  • Keyboards – Denzil "Broadway" Miller* (tracks: A1), Ray Chew
  • Keyboards, Arranged By – Rob Mounsey (tracks: A2, A3, B2)
  • Mastered By – Ted Jensen
  • Percussion – Crusher Bennett* (tracks: B5)
  • Piano – Joe Barger (tracks: B4)
  • Producer – Diana Ross (tracks: A2 to B5)
  • Synthesizer – Bill Wolfer (tracks: A1), Ed Walsh (tracks: B1, B2), Gregory Smith* (tracks: A1), Michael Boddicker (tracks: A1), Steve Goldstein (tracks: A2, A5, B5)
  • Vocals – Diana Ross

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AFL1-4384 Diana Ross Silk Electric ‎(LP, Album, Gat) RCA AFL1-4384 US 1982
078-400130 Diana Ross Silk Electric ‎(LP, Album, Gat) RCA, Valentim de Carvalho 078-400130 Portugal 1982
064-400130 Diana Ross Silk Electric ‎(LP, Album) Capitol Records 064-400130 Brazil 1982
ST-2-27313 Diana Ross Silk Electric ‎(LP, Album) Capitol Records ST-2-27313 Argentina 1982
ST-27313 Diana Ross Silk Electric ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Capitol Records, Inc. ST-27313 Singapore, Malaysia & Hong Kong 1982

Diana Ross - Silk Electric FLAC album
Silk Electric
FLAC size:
1830 mb
MP3 size:
1636 mb
WMA size:
1620 mb
Pop Rock, Soul
Other formats:
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts