» » James Taylor - Flag

James Taylor - Flag FLAC album

Shop Vinyl and CDs and complete your James Taylor collection.

Features Song Lyrics for James Taylor's Flag album.

Flag is the ninth studio album by American singer-songwriter James Taylor, released in May 1979, it included songs from Taylor's music score to Studs Terkel and Stephen Schwartz's Broadway musical, Working ("Millworker", "Brother Trucker"). The album was not particularly well received, but it did provide a hit in Taylor's cover version of the Gerry Goffin–Carole King composition "Up on the Roof". The signal flag that makes up the cover of the album is "O (Oscar)", standing for "man overboard".

James Taylor followed his double-platinum Columbia Records label debut, JT, with this hodgepodge of a record. There are pointless covers of the Beatles' "Day Tripper" and the Drifters' "Up on the Roof," a remake of Taylor's own "Rainy Day Man," songs written for the failed Broadway musical Working, and a few inconsequential new Taylor compositions.

Released May 1, 1979. 1. Company Man Lyrics. The flag on the album’s cover is a signal flag for the letter O (Oscar). Signal flags represent individual letters of the alphabet, for ships to signal to one another. The O flag also stands for Man Overboard. The themes of the album include depression, the struggle of finding meaningful work, addiction, and imprisonment.

Band Name James Taylor. Data de aparición Abril 2000. Estilo MusicalPop Rock. Miembros poseen este álbum0. Company Man. 2. Johnnie Comes Back. 4. I Will Not Lie For You. 5. Brother Trucker.

Flag (James Taylor album), Flag is the ninth studio album by American singer-songwriter James Taylor, released in May 1979, it included songs from Taylor's music score to . On the 12 May 1979 episode of Saturday Night Live, Taylor was the musical guest, and performed three songs from the album, "Up on the Roof", "Millworker", and "Johnnie Comes Back"6. All songs by James Taylor unless otherwise noted. Side One. "Company Man" – 3:47.

Johnnie Comes Back, 03:54. I Will Not Lie for You, 03:14. Brother Trucker, 04:00. Is That the Way You Look?, 01:57.

1979 & 1980 Tour info, video and photos. Saturday Night Live TV show 1979 info. I Will Not Lie For You". James Taylor Flag Tour 1979. Photo: David Lasley, Arnold McCuller, James Taylor, Waddy Wachtel, Don Grolnick, Lee Sklar, Danny Kortchmar, David Sanborn, Russ Kunkel. Band: James Taylor - Vocals, Guitar Waddy Wachtel - Guitar Don Grolnick - Keyboards Danny Kortchmar - Guitar David Sanborn - Saxophone Leland Sklar - Bass Russ Kunkel - Drums David Lasley - Background Vocals Arnold McCuller - Background Vocals

Every album he released from 1977 to 2006 sold over a million copies. His chart performance had a resurgence during the late 1990s and 2000s, when he recorded some of his most-awarded work (including Hourglass, October Road and Covers). He achieved his first number one album in the US in 2015 with his recording Before This World. James Taylor (disambiguation). James Taylor (born 1948) is an American singer/songwriter and guitarist. James Taylor may also refer to: Diplomats.

James Taylor  - Flag FLAC album
FLAC size:
1723 mb
MP3 size:
1689 mb
WMA size:
1606 mb
Soft Rock
Other formats:
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts