» » Propaganda - Wishful Thinking

Propaganda - Wishful Thinking FLAC album

Complete sua coleção de Propaganda.

Propaganda Wishful Thinking Sida A. MusicOnlineSchavon Vinyl. UMG, UnionSquareMusic, WMG (от лица компании "ZTT"); LatinAutor, União Brasileira de Compositores, BMI - Broadcast Music In. и другие авторские общества (12).

Album · 1985 · 8 Songs. Wishful Thinking Propaganda.

Более 1000 Пунктов выдачи по РФ! Самовывоз в Москве - 0 ру. Накопительные скидки! · Наложенный платеж · Скидка -3% при самовывозе · Доставка по всей России

A Secret Wish is the debut album by German synthpop band Propaganda. Released by ZTT Records in 1985, it was produced by Stephen Lipson under the supervision of label boss Trevor Horn. The singles "Duel" and "Dr. Mabuse" were both Top 30 UK chart hits

Propaganda was apparently prepared to answer accusations of that sort. The record jacket for Wishful Thinking, their 1985 collection of remixed "disturbdances" of songs from their debut, A Secret Wish, defends the remix concept with a quotation from Goethe: "and refashioning the fashioned/ lest it stiffen into iron/ is a work of endless vital activity. Somehow Wishful Thinking seems deserving of Goethe's defense. These remixes are vital and original creations in their own right. At times they even seem to surpass the quality of the original poppier versions.

Propaganda : Wishful Thinking,álbum, crítica, lista de pistas, mp3, letras. Band Name Propaganda. Album Name Wishful Thinking. Data de lançamento 1986. Labels ZTT. Estilo de MúsicaNew-Wave. Membros têm este álbum1.

Pictures, videos, biodata, and files relating to Wishful Thinking (Propaganda album) are also acceptable encyclopedic sources.

Wishful Thinking - Propaganda. Rmst ed. Import, Remastered. Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.

Wishful Thinking is a 1985 remix album by the synthpop band Propaganda. Originally released November 1985, Wishful Thinking was put together initially as a promo for the American club market, composed of remixes of tracks from the album A Secret Wish. It was compiled by Paul Morley and tape operator Bob Kraushaar without input from the group themselves, who objected to its release in Europe.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Abuse
Written-By – Thein*, Mertens*, Dorper*
2 Machined
Written-By – Mertens*, Dorper*
3 Laughed
Written-By – Ross*, Haig*
4 Loving
Written-By – Brücken*, Mertens*, Dorper*
5 Jewelled
Written-By – Brücken*, Mertens*, Dorper*
6 Loved
Written-By – Brücken*, Mertens*, Dorper*
7 Abuse
Written-By – Thein*, Mertens*, Dorper*
8 Thought
Written-By – Thein*, Dorper*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – ZTT Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – ZTT Records Ltd.
  • Made By – Warner Music Manufacturing Europe
  • Licensed To – Warner Music UK Ltd.


  • Painting [Cover Painting] – Brücken*
  • Photography By – John Stoddart , Peter Brown
  • Producer [Original Material Produced By] – Steve Lipson*, Trevor Horn
  • Producer [Reproductions By] – Bob Kraushaar, Paul Morley
  • Sleeve, Design [Sleeve Designed By] – Contract 3, ZTT
  • Technician [Tape Operator] – Paul Wright


Standard jewel case
4-page booklet

ZTT 1994 10th Anniversary reissue version.

Wishful Thinking -
(For the footsteps and heartbeats of the connoisseur)
Disturbdances in eight songs

Sarm Studio disturbdances of 8 Propaganda songs

39 studio hours of bending, repeating, arranging and editing by Robert Kraushaar and Paul Morley from original material produced by S.J. Lipson and T.C. Horn for the long player 'A Secret Wish'.

Propaganda performed by Claudia Brücken (vocals) Susanne Freytag (vocals) and Michael Mertens (percussion) with the assistance of Derek Forbes (bass) Brian McGee (drums) Kevin Armstrong (Guitar). Not in performance: Ralf Dorper.
[This is the line-up of the Outside World tour, not the credits for the Wishful Thinking recordings.]
- - -

℗ 1985 ZTT Records Ltd.
© 1985 ZTT Records Ltd.
The copyright in this sound recording and artwork is owned by ZTT Records Ltd. under exclusive license to Warner Music U.K. Ltd. A Time Warner Company.
Made in Germany by Warner Music Manufacturing Europe.
Licensed by Gema.

Made in Germany

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 4509-94748-2 9
  • Barcode: 745099474829
  • Label Code: LC 4281
  • Rights Society: Gema / Biem
  • Price Code (France): WE 835
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 450994748-2 WME
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 05Z9
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 450994748-2 WME
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2 - Text around hub): [Warner's 'W'] 44
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 0542
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): 450994748-2 WME
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3 - Text around hub): [Warner's 'W']
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 0517

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ZAS 20 Propaganda Wishful Thinking ‎(LP, Album) ZTT ZAS 20 UK 1985
L 18005 Propaganda Wishful Thinking ‎(LP, Album) Island Records L 18005 Australia 1985
I 207.408 Propaganda Wishful Thinking ‎(LP, Album) Island Records I 207.408 Spain 1986
CZAS 20 Propaganda Wishful Thinking ‎(Cass, Album) ZTT CZAS 20 UK 1985
ZTT 119 CD Propaganda Wishful Thinking ‎(CD, Album, RE, RP) ZTT ZTT 119 CD UK 1999

Propaganda - Wishful Thinking FLAC album
Wishful Thinking
FLAC size:
1795 mb
MP3 size:
1581 mb
WMA size:
1756 mb
Other formats:
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts